muse moments

Welcome to Friday, ladies & gents! I just finished up a visit to Kansas City (my hometown) by spending some quality time with my parents & catching up with the oldest of friends. I hope you’ve enjoyed your week & wish any of you safe travels if you are away from home. Here are a few things that are inspiring me as of late:

This striking image of Big Ben has got me dreaming of London. Who is ready to hop across the pond with me?

I think this loose plait is the ideal braid for Fall. The undone Frenchie will still keep you warm & come off with carefree elegance.

This beautiful black & white image captures the essence of story-telling by teasing you to open it with the promise of a magical world inside. Getting caught up in the world within pages is one of the best ways to get lost.

I am looking forward to a special winery visit this weekend. We’ll be stopping in at Les Bourgeois, which just so happens to be the place where Greg & I got married! I can’t wait to enjoy a stunning view & some bottles of Pink Fox or Traminette.

Perhaps after hitting up the wineries this weekend, I can start a new craft using either the colored glass bottles or the corks.  A few years ago, I created this board to show off recent cards & photos utilizing the corks we collected from our wedding day.  Cheers to you this weekend!

Leave a Reply

