muse moments

Welcome to the beautiful weekend!  With Fall right around the corner (it starts officially on Monday!), I’m appreciating the last few days of summer while embracing the autumn season.  After all, what’s not to love about the pumpkin flavor, pulling out the boot collection or leaves turning brilliant hues in their final defiance?  Make the most of your remaining summer days, ladies & gents, & I’ll see you when the new season begins!  Until then, enjoy my latest muse moments from around the web:

Next Wednesday marks our 4-year wedding anniversary!  (Can we still be considered newlyweds?!)  Greg & I won’t celebrate till next weekend, but it doesn’t mean we’re not feeling the romance now.  After stumbling upon this beautiful wedding photo, I think that should we ever do a vow renewal,  we’d have to get married in a library.  We’re both book-lovers (so much so that we’re building a library right inside our house!) & this wedding picture simply sealed the deal.

These ornate shades have a little steampunk essence to them with some glam & mad scientist rolled in.  I go through sunglasses like crazy since I wear them nearly every day (& maybe I’m a little klutzy…), so I think these will have to be the latest addition to my quickly depleting collection.

Ever struggle with the balance to look professional & stay fashionable?  I love being a woman.  & I love dressing the part.  I like feminine cuts & button details & bright colors & lots of lace.  I’m always on the search for inspiration for my work wardrobe so that I can bring in those girly touches & rock it like a boss.

With one final farewell to these glorious summer days, I’m reminiscing about our recent beach bound adventures & still dreaming of those days when I lounged around by the sea, absorbed in the latest Game of Thrones novel.

It’s that glorious time of the year again…  We all get to dress up as our favorite characters or classic monsters or what-have-you & toast to All Hallows Eve.  Greg & I host a big Halloween shindig every year & I am getting excited the closer we get to the celebration!  I’ve got my costume planned…how about you?

Leave a Reply

