dream it: Ireland

Happy holidays to you near & far!  I hope that wherever you are you look forward to celebrations with the people you love most in the world.  Here’s hoping you get many of the things on your wishlist.  Of course, there are some Christmas wishes you make just for yourself, knowing that it is up to you to make those dreams come true.  For instance, I wish to take a new adventure somewhere in this grand world.  How about you?  What is on your travel wishlist?  I’m dreaming of touring Ireland in the next couple years.

Surrounded by water, Ireland offers mysterious beaches like this rock bridge in Donegal known as Stroove Beach.

Considered one of the most beautiful places on the planet by the likes of National Geographic, Dingle Peninsula offers winding roads by seaside cliffs & sandy shores for you to dip your toes in.

Standing at over 700 feet tall & 5 miles wide, the Cliffs of Moher are nothing if not magnificent.  Plus, some of my favorite films showcase the cliffs, such as Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince.  You can also catch them as the “Cliffs of Insanity” in The Princess Bride.

I fully plan on taking part in the tradition of kissing the Blarney Stone at Blarney Castle & earning the gift of gab during my visit.

Trinity College in Dublin is considered an ancient university as it was built in the late 16th-century.  The library boasts of literary wonders, including the Book of Kells.

Last but not least, a pub crawl through Dublin is an absolute must!  It’s really all a matter of deciding what pub crawl suits my speed…  I think a musical tour of Dublin’s brewhouses is right up my alley.

Dream big this holiday season & share your travel wishes for next year with me.  I’ll be back after the new year with fresh content, more European travel guides & additions to my city “hotspots.”  Till then, I wish you & yours the merriest of times & the happiest new year!

Leave a Reply

